Lake Lavon Fishing
HomeForumHelpSearchLoginRegister
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
January 16, 2018, 09:34:34 AM

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
Need help  (Read 2045 times)
Minnow

So i haven't been catfishing at lake lavon in quite some time and i was wondering if anybody could give me some tips. like what bait to use and what time

Last Edit: April 26, 2017, 01:40:29 PM by bassmaster479
Top Bottom  
Minnow

Pretty tight lipped group of folks on here who apparently don't think there are enough catfish to go around. I'm still learning Lavon and have only fished it a few times, but have been pretty lucky most of the time. Shad is all I use. That is the main source of food for the big blues in Lavon, so you can't go wrong using it. As far as times go, I caught fish there at all times of the day and night. So, I couldn't tell you when is the best time. I always say, if I've got a line in the water, I've got a chance on any given day. Hope this helps.

Top Bottom  

LLF Fishing Legend

Don't think we have a tight lipped group. The heyday of this forum seems to have past. A lot of folks have moved on to social media for their fishing fix and the forum is not as monitored by the remaining folks as often as in years past as well. I bank fish so can't help much from a boaters perspective. I don't fish for channel cats (at least not on purpose) so won't be recommending stinkbait.

For Blues from The Bank-
Wind in your face or as close to it as you can get. Wind is especially important when it gets hot out as it helps oxygenate the water and allow the fish to be more active.
----------------------------------------