Lake Lavon Fishing
HomeForumHelpSearchLoginRegister
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
February 19, 2018, 07:54:58 AM

Pages: [1] 2   Go Down
New to Lavon w/ yak  (Read 2794 times)
Minnow

Hi, I'm new to Lavon when it comes to kayaking and was curious if anyone is interested in meeting up and doing some fishing on the weekends. Maybe show me some pointers with the yak.

Top Bottom  
Lunker

Hello, I am fairly new to Lavon myself. Just got a kayak myself. I also have a nice large canoe that I use  that can fit two people comfortably. I would love to meet up and fish, especially if we target sand bass and crappie etc... I kill it on catfish, but dont have much experience with catching the other fish in numbers.
http://i1109.photobucket.com/albums/h431/jfw20/IMG_0549.jpg
New to Lavon w/ yak

Caught this guy last friday morning   icon_biggrin

Top Bottom  
Minnow

Would love to team up and have a go. Have experience catching all fish but in past have targeted Crappie and just about anything that loves a road runner. If you enjoy catfish I know Collin Park marina has them thick around tires but mainly feeding at surface lazily and hard to entice with traditional bait

Top Bottom  

Lunker Extreme

Nice fish.  Bet that was fun to land in your lap

Top Bottom  
Lunker

Yeah it was a pretty wild time, after taking the pic and letting him go I had to paddle to shore with my hands  icon_eek
Note to self, paddle clip or at least leash.

We should plan a crappie / bass trip, I really want to learn to catch them in deep water icon_biggrin if we didnt do too well and get bored im fairly confident we could get into some cat action if we are in the north end of the west arm of the lake. Would like to hit another area though so much water to learn!

Top Bottom  

Lunker Extreme