Lake Lavon Fishing
HomeForumHelpSearchLoginRegister
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
April 23, 2018, 07:44:36 PM

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7] 8   Go Down
open bio-join in  (Read 54758 times)

LLF Fishing Legend
****

Posts: 1746

I think I hear clickers in my sleep!!


My turn:

Arnie Olsen   41 years old
Reside in McKinney
Married for second time (won't throw this one back)
No kids that I have been made aware of so far
Jobs:  Currently Business Unit Mgr, formerly with Harley-Davidson (York Assy Plant, PA), Delphi Automotive (OH), General Motors (OH), Wall Street Broker (NY, NY).

Pets:  Have a Bengal cat (F6 generation)

Hobbies:  Just want to be outside, metal detecting, fishing, hunting

Favorite fish:  anything that will bite but Rooster fish out of Costa Rica is the best fighting fish I have ever encountered.

Sports followed:  THE Ohio State University and Oakland Raiders

No Boat

Biggest fish:  4.5' Wahoo out of Pacific



Last Edit: March 05, 2009, 07:41:05 AM by BigBuckeye
Top Bottom  
Minnow
*

Posts: 1


I'm new here!

Laura Blair
Wylie, TX
Age 27
Meteorologist by degree, Environmental Scientist by profession

1 child - 10 month old baby girl

1 dog - Yorkshire Terrier named Bailey

Favorite Lake:  Lake Lavon even though I've only been on it once, but it'll be my "home" lake since it's so close!

Favorite Fish to fish: Whatever will bite.

Boat: 1994 18 ft Skeeter ZX150 (we just bought it yesterday!)

Favorite fishing partner :  Jeff, my husband

hobbies: weather, traveling, Sooner football, horses, dogs, fishing, gardening

I'm relatively new to fishing.  I went occasionally as a child, and when my husband and I were dating, but that's about it.  I've always loved fishing and wanted to get into it more.  We just bought our first boat and can't wait to dive in!



Top Bottom  

Lunker Extreme
***

Posts: 885


Well been a member of the forum for awhile kinda lost track of it but,here it goes

Name:          Mike Smith
Age:             44
City:             Sachse,TX. 19yrs,
Mate:            Julie, my high school sweetheart, married 23 years been together 29.
Kids:             Joshua, 23 and Morgan 15
Occupation:   S&S LAWN SERVICE, (Owner, operator)
Fav. fish:       Crappie,cats,sandies, when I was younger went fishing all over with my gramps
Boat:            12 ft johnboat,2.5 merc. ( Its small but, it'll do)
Fav lake:       Guess I'd have to say Lavon, bout the only one I"ve been on in a long long time
Fav food:       Seafood, or anything I can put on a smoker or grill
Fav activities: Fishing,shooting,camping,motorcycling,and hunting whenever I get a chance






Last Edit: March 19, 2010, 02:00:13 PM by MJSmith

-------------------------
Need more fishin time ??
                 GIVE ME A CALL
Top Bottom  

Lunker
**

Posts: 82


Well here goes

Name:                  Jack Miears
Age:                     52 and still going
City:                     Allen TX
Wife :                    Elane for the last 23 years, first one didn't work out
Job:                       R&M technician
Boat:                     Not yet but get fishin 1 and Ranger out when i can and use their boats
Fav. Fish:              Bass, crappie, sandbass, catfish not in any order just so they are biting
Fav. lake:               Fork and Lavon
Fishing Partners:     Lynn, Greg, Bruse when we can get him out to the lake and Arnie
Fav. activities          Hunting sense i was 6, deer and dove, Fishing for whatever is biting ever sense i could hold the pole,  watching football and nascar  icon_rolleyes



Top Bottom  

Minnow
*

Posts: 18

personal best


Name: Tony Nerkowski
Age: 33
City: Lucas
Wife: Kristi 11 years maybe 12
Job: Case manager hcs/nursing homes
Boat: 22ft tracker pontoon/ 16ft runabout
Fav fish: catfish, sandies, love banking, boating, anytime by lake is time well spent
Fav lake: texoma- the only lake I've fished where the fish jump in your boat. Lavon due to proximity and nice lake
Partners: father in law Pat or whoever loves fishing
Fav activity: vacationing in Destin or Gulf shores, fishing, hockey,   
Kiddos: three beautiful daughters 10,8 and a 1 and a 1/2 pint   




-------------------------
Fishing for fun
Top Bottom  

Lunker
**

Posts: 65


Chunk

6 foot, 285, 4.6 40, hands like glue, and hard hitter.

30
               
Dallas, TX

Single

Senior Financial Analyst / Project Manager for a large Fortune 200 company

'95 Challenger with a 115 Merc

Bass, crappie, sandbass, catfish, redfish, speckled trout, flounder, and anything else that will bite.

Lavon, Fork, Tawakoni

Fishing partners are typically Tony the Glove and / or Monty the Heavy Bag

Love to fish.  Love to hunt, preferably things that fly.  Follow baseball at an unhealthy rate.  Like to BBQ, play drink the beer, and generally have a good time doing whatever it is that I am doing.

Glad to have found this place and become active in this little community.  All I ask is that you keep the jet skiers away from me!



Last Edit: April 23, 2009, 03:34:19 PM by Captain Chunk

-------------------------
"The gods do not deduct from man's allotted span the hours spent in fishing."  Babylonian Proverb
Top Bottom  
Lunker
**

Posts: 59


Gary Cochran
Wylie, TX
Age 41
Work as a National Account Rep for a large Tax Service Company

3 cats, 1 dog, 4 horses, 3 ducks and a whole lot of the neighbors chickens!!

Favorite Lake: Ant Lake but live on Lake Lavon

Favorite Fish to fish: Bass, sandbass, crappie.

Originally form Oklahoma lived in Texas for about 8 years now.

Boat: 1999 17ft Nitro Bass Boat w/90hp Mercury

Favorite fishing partner :Wife and son.

Best thing about fishing for me: Very relaxing. Is nice to catch some fish but just being out on the water work's for me.

Biggest fish: 9.5 pound Black Bass Fort Gibson Lake in Oklahoma

favorite baits: Plastics and spinner baits.

hobbies: fishing, horses and spending time with the family

favorite food: Mexican



Top Bottom  
Lunker Extreme
***

Posts: 587


I'll give er a go..

Alan Dutton
Garland, TX
Age 28
Currently a Production Engineer for Atlas Copco, but thats about to change here in two weeks,  after that  "Professional Fishermen" until a new opportunity

Got some saltwater fish,  and a little dog, half beagle half pug.

Favorite Lake: Ray Roberts,  or Fork,  but Lavon is homey

Favorite Fish to fish: Black Bass,  Crappie, Trout

Boat: 1990 maxum 16', 50 horse force.

Favorite fishing partner :my Fiance, and my Dad, and Brother.

Best thing about fishing for me: Gives me a chance to learn something 'bout myself everytime I go out. Time to get rid of the negatives, and be thankful for what ive got.

Biggest fish: 7 lbs Black Bass, out of my Great Grandmas cattle tank, in Desdemona, Tx.  and a matching polywog the same day, same place.

favorite baits: Spinners, Cranks, plastic worms and salamanders.

hobbies: fishing, hunting, golfing, eating, sleeping.

favorite food: Just about anything.. (no sushi..)



Top Bottom