Lake Lavon Fishing
HomeForumHelpSearchLoginRegister
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 24, 2018, 12:30:23 PM

Pages: [1]   Go Down
Recently unemployed..  (Read 3473 times)
Lunker Extreme

Hello everyone,  Just wanting to get my name out there,  I was recently part of a mass "reduction in force" with Atlas Copco, where I worked as a Manufacturing Engineer/Configuration Engineer.
Im looking for a job now, and hope to find something soon.  If you happen to know of any positions, I would surely appreciate a pointer or two.
I have 5 years manufacturing experience, where I worked my way up from an assembler, to the office,  and I am very close to an associates degree, as I have been working on my education part time.
- Manufacturing engineering
- Production Planning, inventory, MRP
- Excellent mechanical skills, can fix almost anything.

I have worked as an automotive mechanic, facilities maintenance mechanic, and can turn a wrench.  If you happen to need any light automotive, or marine repairs performed,  PM me, and I might be able to help you out.
I have tools, and light equipment, so just depending on the job..  I do very good work.
(Looking for a little side work, while I start in and work on the job search )

Thanks for your support!

Top Bottom  
LLF Fishing Legend

Jetman,
I just started today (Hurrah!) at L-3 Communications in Greenville.  They are doing a LOT of hiring, there were 40+ new hires today for orientation and more than 1/2 were hourly (I assume mfg. type folks).  Might be worth checking out if you don't mind the drive.  Just look at the Careers section on their company website.

Hello everyone,  Just wanting to get my name out there,  I was recently part of a mass "reduction in force" with Atlas Copco, where I worked as a Manufacturing Engineer/Configuration Engineer.